Change in Seasons

It seems like we always go through seasons.

Winter. Spring. Summer. Fall. (all you have to do is call)

Wait .. hold on .. wrong direction.

In my life, at this point, I am desperately seeking change. Change from monotony. Change from society. Change from the complexities of mothering, being a wife, friend. I am looking for more understanding in human interaction. More life long decision making process. People to people relationships.

I’m EXHAUSTED with the bragging nature of people on social networks. Which is funny that I’m using a social network to forward my motives.

Recently, I was crying in my room about my failures as a mom. I had lost my temper for the umpteenth time with my kids. I was overwhelmed and totally unable to understand what I was going through. Add on the impact of being sick, and you’ll understand my temper was just quick in general.

I digress, I cried in my room, “WHAT AM I DOING? THESE KIDS WOULD BE SO MUCH BETTER OFF WITH A MORE PATIENT MOM!” I was devastated at this admission. I know I am not alone. But I sure felt alone.

The realization that I am comparing myself to moms on Facebook, the ambitions of Pinterest, and the lack of interacting with real people compounded this heartache was insane.

From that I decided I needed to log off Facebook once and for all on a personal level, and reach out to moms that feel like they aren’t living up to incredible standards that are unachievable even by the most seasoned of moms.

The use of the Facebook website page is where I begin. And I hope that if I can reach even just one person that feel sub par in any area of their live to help them understand their purpose is much greater than it seems, then it was worth the “cut off” of the personal level of Facebook.

Cheers.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Change in Seasons

  1. Tracy

    You are not alone! I go through the same things DAILY! I try so hard every day not to lose my temper, but it never fails and I hate it. I know I’m not alone, but in that moment, I feel like I am. It would be nice to have someone to talk to instead of compare myself to. We all have our own strengths and weaknesses and we should use those strengths to help each other. There should be an “offline” support group for this stuff! šŸ™‚
    I may be the only “one person”, but you have reached me!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

