Day 16: An Activity I am Thankful For

DSC_9131My Snowshoes

Have you ever been on a hike and had the quiet peacefulness just overcome you?
That is exactly what I feel when I strap on my snowshoes and just go.
The quiet crispness of a sleeping earth.
The slumbering wildlife.
The excited rodent life that is busy stealing from the birds in the trees.
The quick fluttering of wings from tree to tree.

Snowshoeing allows me the ability to get out in the winter into the wilderness and just get to know the Earth as it wains through the coldness.

I am grateful for snowsnoeing. The calories it burns. The places you can see on snowshoes. The excitement of an untouched snowed trail.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

