Day 15: A Technology I am Thankful For

Retro-Clear-Phone-From-Urban-Outfitters

The telephone.
It has been around for a super long time.
Making it possible for families and friends to connect over the miles.
Even with all of today’s technology, if you want to get a hold of your power company during a power outage, you need a landline.
Kids first learn their phone number before anything else…. and then give it to EVERYONE!!!

The telephone is the best way to send a quick hello or I love you to a voicemail or an answering machine (do they still make those).

The nostalgia I feel when my house phone rings reminds me of the excitement before caller ID.

I always wanted one of those light up phones in the 90s. They were super cool. And party lines! I never got one. But I wanted one.

Now kids want Iphones .. at 7 years old .. WHAT!?!?!

Either way, the telephone is the best technology created!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

